On Writing a Great Novel in the Tradition of Fuentes or Marquez

To have written a great novel in the tradition of Fuentes or Marquez would be excellent, but also difficult. To imagine having written such a novel would be less excellent, but also a greater amount less difficult.

By factors of about 90% and 98%, respectively, one assumes.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s